thrigunas (three attributes/qualities)

In everything, everyone, every being, there is a natural and unique distribution of thrigunas and that balance defines the very character.

These gunas are:
1. Satva which is constructive and harmonious
2. Rajas which is passionate and active
3. Tamas presents inertia symbolized by darkness and chaos